A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Happy

Here comes the sun, doo, dun, doo, doo
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right (The Beatles)

It’s amazing what sun does for my disposition. Today’s the third consecutive day we’ve had some kind of sun, just glorious! Not too warm either, perfect for outdoor chores • While MrsP washed breakfast dishes I practiced playing my long-neck soprano. When done we headed outside to trim tall grasses, pick up branches (there’s much more to do) and remove a large tarp used to protect planting boxes from winter weather. I also pulled up a few shepherd’s hooks to reduce the number of bird feeders out for the summer • Things are looking up! • This afternoon was so pleasant we visited the river in Hallowell, watching cormorants dive for food, plus spotting a pair of mature eagles overlooking the river from a perch on high • Keep a song in your heart :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.