A Day In The Life

By Irish59

For the Birds

I stare at my hummingbird feeders often. No visuals to report • Today I put out a few oranges with high hopes of luring an oriole or two to the yard. I do it every spring without success, but then I never thought I’d have bluebirds either • I’m anxious for a first catbird sighting, too. They’ve been vacationing in FL this winter at maura143’s place. They’re so spoiled, I hope they know It’s time to come home • White-throated sparrows are year around visitors now. They mostly forage on the ground and scratch using both feet, like juncos do. The male has yellow brows, but this one is the female • We went grocery shopping today which ensures MrsP won’t be dining on bread and water this evening. Although we have wine so maybe she wouldn’t have minded :) • Did you notice something nibbled our jonquil buds?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.