Blushing Daisy.

Another milder day. I had a good morning. Fed the birds, fed the washing machine, folded laundry, took a quick blip of a daisy while the petals were still pink tipped, had breakfast and did crosswords. Then I checked over my list of how I wanted things done for the bathroom and printed out copies after which I wiped over the kitchen and got my stick hoover out.  Downstairs got hoovered, the stairs, the upstairs landing and the bathroom floor.  Took a damp cloth over all the dusty skirting, window sills etc. on the stairs and generally spruced things up. Andy cleaned the car and came for coffee in the afternoon.  We nearly fell out as he joked when I began to give him the bathroom saga. I was in full Queen Victoria "We are not amused" mode. However all was well and we chatted for ages. When he left the bins went out and I had a long chat with Jenny and got to see the inside of the van she has adapted so she can go away for overnight adventures. It looks so cosy and homely and safe. She's had some great trips already. and more planned for the summer.. I really must stop being a stay at home and get out while I still can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.