today's another day

By dbrereton

Pennine View

When I was younger I often used to think that the countryside round my home town was ok  but lacked the quality of The Lakes, Dales and North Wales...which are all withing striking distance of Rochdale.

Now in later life, and after I have spent years running and walking in my own back yard, for every Langdale, I can find a little coppice or secret path. For every Dale I can find a hidden valley, and for every majestic view on the scale of Snowdonia, I can find industrial remains of a life long past.

Todays view has been blipped before, I've even had a go at painting it too. I like that the road that cuts the view is hidden too.

Plod on, to the top of the hill

UPDATE

Something weird here, a year ago tomorrow I did indeed do this...https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2962267587737551053

Must be something to do with the time of year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.