Learners

I needed to buy a new pair of trail-running shoes for future adventures that won’t involve running along trails. The ones I wore for previous adventures are no longer serviceable.

My feet are notoriously hard to shod, so the internet won’t do; I went to a running things shop.

A woman’s shoe here tends to be narrower than the man’s equivalent shoe of the same size. The woman’s shoe in my size was very snug in all dimensions. I ended up with a man’s shoe one size up from my actual shoe size.

One of my favourite bookshops happens to be on the same street as the running things shop, and its draw was powerful. I bought one book per hour spent in there.

It’s lovely being in a bookshop by yourself because there’s no one to grumble at you for spending two hours browsing all the books.

In the market square, there was a load of learner motorbikists; it seemed they were being trained for delivery companies.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.