Herb garden

I’ve turned the kitchen island into a temporary herb garden.

I made hot cross buns, using one recipe (in my British vegan recipe book) rather than cobbling two recipes together. I timed them badly, so I couldn’t go running (I’d been looking for an excuse all day) with my group. I used glacé icing to make the cross because Mr Pandammonium finds the flour-and-water version unpleasant; it is a bit tough. We had a couple of buns (each) to test they were suitable for Good Friday (tomorrow). They are.

We had corn on the cobs for tea. Mr Perkins came along and investigated one finished-with cob. He licked it, then bit it, then gnawed on it like a dog with a bone. Let’s just take a moment to remember that he’s a cat.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.