pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Boba Tea

I enjoyed catching up with your blips this morning and thank you for your comments on my career musings - all very much appreciated.

I am writing this at precisely 9.18 on Saturday morning as I am excited and looking forward to the day ahead for two reasons:-

1. It is my niece’s birthday party today, which The Youngest will be attending. Us boys have been tasked with looking after my perma-kinetic nephew who has recently mastered the art of walking.

2. LadyV and the girls are coming round this afternoon and staying for tea. The wee ones are very excited about this also.

I wonder how I will be feeling by the time I come to finish this blip….

…pretty tired if the truth be known, but really happy! My niece’s party went well (most of the children choosing to make rainbow, sea and unicorn based “worlds” from the crafting session whilst The Youngest made a graveyard), m’boy and I kept my nephew alive and unharmed for a few hours - with a bit of help from my dad, and we had a great afternoon with our female visitors which culminated in a win on the Grand National for LadyV and a chippy tea for the rest of us!!

They introduced us all to boba tea (I think it is also known as bubble tea), which was quite quirky and fun. We decided that the peach drink combined with the grape bobas worked best.

Leisure time dunkyc is crushing it, work time dunkyc has some work to do.

Oh, the irony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.