pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Play

Woke after a decent night’s sleep with a little more joie de vivre this morning.

Ploughed through some work stuff first thing and then it just died!! Absolutely nothing going on whatsoever! Can’t say that I was too devastated and got caught up on a couple of things.

The wee ones were dropped off bang on time and as I opened the door to them, they barrelled into me with massive cuddles. I’d missed them too.

We caught up on their adventures in youth hostelling, which included zoos, museums and shops and then headed over to my parents for a little while. Whatever my father and I were suffering from seems to have gone away as quickly as it came on. It was a nice catch up and The Youngest in particular was very sweet in asking how they were coping with all the house stuff.

I was intending to cook them a nice pasta meal, but that was met with about as much enthusiasm as a fart in a lift, so grudgingly I ordered a Chinese, which was disappointing and gross. Not doing that again. 

Following dinner, they wanted to play golf on Switch Sports, so I dug out some hats for us to wear whilst doing so. 

Let’s be honest, we’d look ridiculous without wearing our trilbies whilst playing a video game…

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.