pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Busy doing nothing

The morning after a late night before usually means that the wee ones will not be much fun for the ensuing day, but today that particular trend appears to have been bucked.

This has been aided in no small part by the glorious weather, which means that we’ve been outside for most of the day and with the sun carrying some real warmth, I’ve even had to cover my head in cream (sun not salad).

M’boy has played with his remote-controlled car and enjoying the luxury of a large garden, has played football and worked on his free kicks, whilst The Youngest has played with her young cousin for most of the day. The Eldest was collected mid-morning and rather than disappearing up to her room has spent the day with us and happily chatting away, and for some reason taken it upon herself to educate her younger siblings on all things Bridgerton(?) 

It’s been a proper family day and I’ve scored cuddles with my young, rapidly growing nephew and niece, as well as having some quality time to catch up with both my mother and discuss acting technique with my father (see extra, courtesy of my mother) AND been able to carve out some time for a nap, which lasted in excess of an hour!! 

I haven’t had to raise my voice once as the children have all played brilliantly together, which has enabled me to live the dream today and quickly relax into the long weekend.

Today’s blip is the view of the back garden first thing this morning. It was worth waking up early for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.