Pictorial blethers

By blethers

No, cousin, I’ll to …

Edinburgh. And if the title rang a tiny, distant bell, you’ll know what my older granddaughter and I were doing, or rather finishing off, when I took this photo. (The original quotation mentions Fife rather than Edinburgh, but that’s where we are tonight).

First we had church, as usual but augmented by the presence of yesterday’s choir, who sat in the pews (we no longer have choir stalls) and sang an anthem during communion, thus giving me a Sunday off. Then it was home to have a bite to eat and pack some things and head to the ferry for the journey here.

We’re theoretically making sure Catriona doesn’t throw a wild party on her own, having stayed home during the school holidays to swot for her S4 exams, but in fact I spent 90 minutes teaching Macbeth in terms of how to answer the question that is asked rather than writing all you know … and then we had dinner and a great deal of talk both hilarious and serious. It was great, and utterly knackering.

And now, at last, I’m in bed, blipping on my phone. Enough already - I’ll be home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.