Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Neighbourhood Siamese Cat.

The Feast Day of St. Donnan.
Monday is a busy day for me with washing, drying, ironing and cleaning tasks. I am looking forward to be able to dry clothes outdoors when we move to our new house. It could be about 8 weeks for the solicitors to complete the paperwork. 
So it was an afternoon walk today.  It feels cold but it is 12c. I went to the canal site near Victoria Street, but there was just the mother swan on her nest and I am resisting photographing her, so as not to distress her. She sleeps a lot.
The narrowboats had moved on, as it is only a two day mooring spot.
I was glad to see this dear siamese cat, who visits us now and again for cat biscuits and water in our garden.. He does not like to be petted. I long to get our next cat, but we are waiting until after we move.
Have a lovely Monday and thank you for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.