Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Delicious chocolates from Kennedys online.

The Feast Day of Saint Stephen Harding. An English Saint.

It is a glorious dazzling sunny morning. 7c but feels like 3c. I have been for a walk to buy our paper and Gardening News. I went to Jennifer's with last week's copy of The People 's Friend. Then I walked home the long way. 2565 steps done so far.
I phoned Paul at 9am this morning. He sounded cheerful to hear from me. He had been given a special mattress in ICU, where he will stay a while yet. It made noises, he said, every time he moved, so it was difficult to get to sleep. It was to prevent pressure sores. The ward staff have given him a normal mattress now. He is still on a pain relief epidural and several other things connected to him for monitoring including a lung drain. I am going to ring him again at 1pm and then in the evening. My daughter Maria and son Greg are keeping in touch with Paul as well.
Does anyone know how to clear photos out of the storage archive or where to locate them on a Galaxy Tablet?
I am finding it a problem. I have deleted 500 from Google Photos but it is still saying I don't have enough space to take more photos. Thanks if you can help. The recycle bin on my Tablet holds deleted photos for 30 days, so it could be that.
Have a lovely day and thank you so much for all your kind comments for Paul. He said he had been transferred to the General recovery men's ward,when he phoned at 1pm. He will be given blood thinners to prevent clotting. Things are going in the right direction.
On the Galaxy Tablet front, I discovered that by going to Settings Apps and then My Files, I could clear cache. That shifted a weight from the files. Also, My Drive is where I had stored videos my sister had sent of the Great nephews learning to walk and playing in the park on the slide.
It means I can now use My Tablet to take photos again. Also, Pic Collage has stored My Collages. I am thankful My prayers were answered because I am not technically minded.
I had a pleasant evening walk. Hoping to chat with Paul at 6pm.
Steps 10446.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.