Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Wildflowers, the cats and Green tea.

The Feast Day of Saint Laserian.639AD. An Irish Saint and Abbot. Patron of the Diocese of Leighlin.
Also Saint Apollonius. Martyr. 185AD.

Today I have felt super emotionally drained. All the inner turmoil has caught up with me, so I am now having a passive afternoon and drinking some calming green tea. I find camomile tea helps me as well. I don't drink alcohol but used to drink small amounts of brandy to face a long car journey as a passenger. I tend not to travel to Surrey much, since Mum passed in 2021.
I walked to Cut Wood and was blessed to see ten lively squirrels scampering playfully in the woodland area. The daffodils have more or less finished flowering and the bluebells have not yet flowered, but they are quite thin on the ground and planting more bulbs would make for a better display. The Council maintain the whole park and woodland to Green Flag standard, so it is safe and cleaned regularly.
Paul is set to return home tomorrow. When he mentioned this in our first phone chat this morning, I was so glad. He is so brave and has recovered rapidly thank Heavens. The epidural and tubes have been removed. He will have paracetamol three times a day. No doubt they will give him instructions as to what he can and must not do. He can't lift weights nor drive the car for 6 weeks. I think he will rest at first then spend time in his Music room, his man cave.
I bought some red and white bedding begonias from the Co op, to replace the tulips in the window boxes. They had just been planted and the Heavens opened. It was forecast.
I attended online Holy Mass, chatted on the phone to Paul and then made my lunch. The cats are having their afternoon nap.
Have a lovely Thursday and count your blessings. Thank you for all your lovely comments blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.