Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Pink blossoms.

The Feast Day of Saint Bernadette Soubirous. Patron of France, Lourdes and the sick, poverty, shepherds and shepherdesses. Born 7th January 1844 passed away on 16th April 1879.
Beautiful pink blossoms on the Cherry tree on our front garden lawn. Mostly cold and sunny this morning, now it is raining and 8c.
Paul bravely set off at 5:30am for the hospital, in the NHS arranged taxi.
I was keeping as busy as I could looking after the cats, feeding them and changing their litter. I went to the Parish Church for the newsletter and some homemade lemon marmalade. It is lovely.
I offered up online Holy Mass and said the Rosary.
At about 1:30pm, I got the update on Paul's progress from a sister in Intensive Care. Paul came out of the theatre and was coping well and stable with the help of pain relief administered from an epidural. I hope to have a phone chat with him this evening.
I phoned my good friend Lynn to say thanks for all the prayers. Thank you as well dear blip friends. It has helped knowing I am not facing this alone.
Have a good Tuesday and keep warm and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.