More women than woman

Pilates this morning, a bit of gardening this afternoon and I'm a tad weary.

I can think of several influencial women but I thought I'd pay tribute to my closest friends.  The two seated on the left moved away several years ago, one is now in Norfolk and the other in Cornwall, so we don't see too much of them.  The two standing are my closest remaining friends and we do lots together.

When we moved to this area in 1982 all our children were roughly the same age, which is how we came to meet.  They've been with me through thick and thin and even our husbands get on well, which is an added bonus.

Holidays have been taken together, almost every New Year, even if it meant travelling, and many special birthdays and theatre trips.  The one on the left, standing, is the one we've done the Cornish coast path with, and who is now getting on with life after major cancer surgery eighteen months ago.

These are the women who have influenced my life this past forty years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.