Distressed

This is what autism can look like in our house. The first day back at school and nursery for all the wildlings.  The jedi has asked for nursery everyday of the holidays so he was excited this morning.  Xander however was very anxious.  He can mask his feelings so well. And can get on absolutely great at school.  But it's like he's having to be a different person the whole day ( it must be so exhausting for him )and when he gets home he let's it all spill out. I tend not to really speak to him when he gets home. I ask him if he's had a good day learning and then I hand him his technology.  And just let him relax. That works for him most of the time. I do wish he would come for a cuddle and get some emotional support.  
Lincoln is like me and absolutely loves to talk and run through his day or what has excited him. 
Both Harp and the Jedi had a great day at nursery.  I thought I had fixed my puncture but when I got back from work to connect the trailer the wheel was flat again. So I just pumped it up and managed to collect them. 
Xander didn't want to go to football but has changed his mind again but its too late. I already cancelled with his dad etc. So I've said a wee white lie to him and said the coaches have text and a couple are unwell. We will still get in the car later though and go to Halfords. They can fix my wheel. 

I feel quite bad because Mikey has came to our door about 5 times and is hanging around on my driveway.  The wildlings need some quiet time just to chill out. I've said he can come round tomorrow.  

I had a great day back at work. I'm working with a student that I haven't worked with one on one before.  Most of students were excited to be back. And some struggled a little. I totally understand why. The change in routine for some children is just so overwhelming.  

For me though I loved being back. 

Apologies if anyone thinks I shouldn't post this photo of Xander.  But I want to help bring awareness so that people can understand and learn to accept.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.