Behind Bars

This morning, Chaiyya had an appointment at the vet‘s to get her annual FeLV vaccination. But when I went looking for her, she had disappeared. I still have no idea where she managed to hide (not under the bed, not under the comfy chair, not behind the bookshelf or sofa, or in the wardrobe), and I finally ran out of time, so I grabbed poor unsuspecting Rani instead. Her appointment was scheduled for Thursday, so I just swapped cats. But I suspect that on Thursday, the hunt for Chaiyya will keep me occupied all morning.

Rani hates being in the carrier box, and she complained loudly all the way in the car to the vet and back. At least her jab and check-up was over very quickly. The bad news is that she’s got inflamed gums and a buildup of tartar, so a bigger procedure will be needed soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.