Munni

By Munni

Blues

P had to leave the house early this morning, to go to the office. Of course the cats started to ask for food immediately, an hour earlier than usual, and I had to get up as well. 

I hope that this is the only reason why I am feeling exhausted today, even more than yesterday. I have plans for the weekend, and don’t want to catch a virus now.

At least it stayed dry, so B and I went for a walk at lunchtime. That’s when I blipped this pretty woodland forget-me-not.

After work, I let the cats out to play in the garden. About 15 minutes later, I heard a loud shrieking noise, and Chaiyya came running with something in her mouth. Our wobbly, clumsy cat had managed to catch a blackbird! Thankfully she brought it right to the front door, where it struggled free; I opened the door, gave it a gentle push, and it immediately flew away. It had lost some feathers, but didn’t seem hurt. Phew. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.