On the beach

One of the warmest days so far, I think. My friend left to go back home to Skye this morning and I did a bit of potting outside on the deck table. 

After lunch I went down town to buy a few things and drove down to Dunollie to see how the garden was doing - I think I'll go back later in the week to take some pictures as there are supposed to be some rare daffodils there. While I was down that way I drove on to Ganavan beach - very quiet, in spite of the sunshine. It won't be long before the tourists turn up in force, no doubt.

When I got back Mrs M and I sat out in the sun for a while - it was about 24 degrees - then I did a bit more in and around the greenhouse. 

My extra is of a couple of beachcombers and a bulk carrier waiting to load up at the Glensanda quarry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.