Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

It’s arrived!

While I was awake for an hour or so during the night, I decided that I really should go back to the gym. I’d given up at the Commie gym, because I felt I wasn’t improving at all, and I thought the wee local gym re-opening was imminent. But no, they keep finding more and more fairly drastic things wrong (it’s a Victorian building). 

And so, once Archie was away out with Denise, I checked my bus times, and set off, waving to JR and Chrissy on their way home.

I was only there half an hour or so, but did twenty minutes on the cross trainer, and a bit of arm work. I must say, with my new endless playlists, it’s SO much better! I have a GYM playlist, full of loud, raucous, catchy tunes. Think Mumford and Sons, Noah and the Whale, Admiral Fallow, Villagers, Cranberries… They do help!

I popped to the cafe for a coffee and scone as a reward for my efforts.

And my new soft, warm, fleece dressing gown arrived! And it’s fabulous.

In the afternoon, JR took a fancy to paint the garden woodwork. And very smart if looks too. Archie and I removed ourselves from the activity and went round the Links. We popped in to see Mary, who is getting her hip done soon, privately - she gave up waiting for it because she’s 85!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.