Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bin Find No 436

Pip came to visit this morning.mthe two dogs and I spent the morning out in the front garden, though it was not a sunny day. I did a bit more water blasting. Some of the moss just flows off, and some doesn't budge. I knew there was more water power the closer I was to the wall and was going great guns until I realised I was getting soaked with a fine spray. 

I gave up and took the boys for a walk. We found these perfectly good, or even fixable - possibly - skis. No use to me! I only went skiing once. I had to aim at people in order to stop. Don’t worry- I wasn’t going fast!

The dogs walk so nicely together, one behind the other. One piddles, then the other one piddles on top of that. It's slow progress, which suits me.

My back still is very sore. Getting up is painful. Bending over is painful, walking is painful. Lying on the sofa (or better still, bed) is best. So when JR came home she took the boys out for a longer walk. And so I decided not to go to the event tonight in town. It's a special invite to an evening at one of the posh shops in town (bubbly and canapés flowing) and a talk with a young tennis player the firm is sponsoring. Would have been interesting.

Hope I can get a doctor appointment tomorrow. Some magic pills are needed. I need to be more mobile for Seville. Next week!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.