Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitors

I rang the surgery bang on 8am, but the doctor I want to see wasn't in today, so I'll ring tomorrow. Besides, in the mornings, after lying flat out for many hours, my back always feels a bit better - and then gradually deteriorates throughout the day. By the time I took Archie out for his evening walk, I could barely stagger along. But a reasonable 5,718 steps managed today.

It was dreich this morning, so I packed away the water machine gun - I'll have another go on a sunny day - just a bit more round the windows, then maybe tackle the back pavers, where I have a tap! Even more pressure!!

Christine and her long time teaching friend, Duncan, came for drinkies in the afternoon. And Dougal, of course. Archie, ever the socialite, removed himself to the kitchen for their entire visit, until JR carried him in to be sociable. Look at his face! Lots of talk about holidays, and teaching...

We had delicious baked Camembert, and tasty platter of assorted goodies, to go with the G&Ts. A most pleasant afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.