Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Action shot!

Another sunny morning, ideal for power washing moss off walls. Except the I could not get the charged battery out of the charger. I had meant to get JR to prise them apart - my fingers are not up to the job. However, she went off to the gym before I rembered. I called Hazel over to try. And try she did for quite a while. But I didn't want her to break a nail, just before her holiday!! Then I spotted a workman's van in the street, so I popped over. I find workmen are always glad to help. He tried, and couldn't do it, but didn't want to admit defeat, so he popped into the back of his van and got something to help the release knob to actually release. Good man!

And so I carried on a bit more with my walls. I wanted more of an action shot than yesterday, with the actual space age gun featuring. I dreamt of this set up. A selfie, so that I could aim at or near to the camera. I knew JR would never stand there and allow me to point it at her.

Maggie called in with her mum for a visit. Archie was hanging around outside all morning. Not barking. Even at the school kids. Though he did let a low growl slip out when a greyhound went by. 

JR went to the supermarket and I took Archie round the Links. I didn't put my hat on, as it was quite balmy in our front garden. Big mistake. Before I even got to the Links my head was SO cold, but I had to keep going. When I came home I lay on the sofa, under a blanket and listened to several 'Conversations' while dozing.

Will attack the other side tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.