Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

What are you doing mum???

Today I couldn't wait to get up and get started with my new toy - a pressure washer, borrowed from Christine. But this is a special one - you don't need to have a tap - just a bucket of water. I had no idea there was such an thing. And what fun it is too. I had one part of the wall more or less done by the time JR came home from the gym. JR also had a wee go, but then the battery ran out. 

Archie has been outside in the front garden all morning, not barking at passers by (but dogs are fair game obvs) but keeping well clear of the water.

JR took him out for a walk and then went into town on a mission, with new fangled Apple Pay on her phone. I lay flat on the sofa - my back is still quite sore. But I managed to take Archie slowly round the Links in the afternoon, where we met Dougal and his mum and walked home with them. 

Watched a really interesting first episode on the restoration of Notre Dame Cathedral. Amazing professionals.

Photo byJR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.