Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

There she is!!!

Today, JR had a bit of a lie in, and just went to the local gym when she was ready. I slept soundly till about 9am.

It was such a nice sunny morning, that I left the door open and Archie spent the morning standing outside NOT barking at everyone who went past the gate. We haven’t had too many of these lovely sunny mornings.

Later, we all went to Waitrose to get a special wine to take to Hazel's. JR will often walk on her own and tie Archie up at the entrance, but today he and I sat in the sun on the opposite wall. He was keeping his eye out for her the whole time. And was very excited when she eventually appeared. I had my foot on his lead, otherwise he'd have run across the road to meet her. I was shooting in to the sun, and could hardly see anything, hence I nearly cut JR’s head off.

I took the shopping bag and went back home on the bus, while the the others took the long way round. My back was a bit sore, so the 4,480 steps were quite enough for me today. I then lay on the sofa and dozed off.

Christine popped in with a amazing instrument that I knew she had and we wanted to borrow. I can't wait to get it working. There will be an action blip!

Later, we went across to visit Hazel. Archie had his stuffed toy and his antler, and his bed in the hall. He's good for two/three hours on his own.

We're getting very excited about holidays - Seville is rapidly nearing, but that's all organised (thanks to Hazel), then H has her first cruise. No, before that she goes off to Tenerife to top up her tan. The other two had to have conversations about what outfits to take, of course. We had delicious Spanish style tapas and bubbles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.