Enjoying the sunset

There were a number of cars on the common this evening - it's the first mild, wind free evening for some time. Pity our UK family have left as we didn't manage to enjoy drinks on the cliff top while they were here. The weather wasn't kind to them.
I shopped for items for our dog that we are fetching from JBay Animal Welfare on Wednesday. It's not the one whose photo I posted a week ago, but an older, quieter female who took an instant liking to hubby. I will admit that I am a bit apprehensive about another dog, but I'm sure all will be well.
We had a quote for solar power today, so more decisions to be made. This load shedding is really getting us down, and there's no end in sight.
I'm looking forward to playing golf tomorrow for the first time in a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.