Cambo

My friend, Catriona, and I with our 4 dogs met at Cambo today for a great walk through the woodland garden down to the beach, where there was not a soul to be seen. (Extra). Then along the beach to Kingsbarns and back by the path at the bottom of the golf course, and through the woods again and around the walled garden. So much to see. The gardens are amazing with lots of plants I’ve never seen before. It was quite dull and overcast, but dry and mild. When we got back to Cambo farm we sat in the courtyard with a cuppa and cake.
In the afternoon I picked up Maggie from nursery and walked home. Then, as usual, it was all go until the madness started when Ernie, the spaniel puppy, arrived at 6.30. He’s almost 14 weeks now and full of energy. It was an hour and a half later before I got the two youngsters in the house to go to sleep, and Geordie and I could sit down and relax. Crazy times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.