Berberis

It seems to be a very good year for it.
Maggie had us up early this morning, so once I’d walked her to nursery I came home and walked Geordie around the town. On returning, I made a cuppa, sat down and promptly fell asleep. Not at all like me to nap during the day.
Once I caught up on sleep it was into the garden for Geordie and I. He, of course, had his favourite ball for me to throw for him, between digging up huge chunks of Snow in summer which had spread far too much. I put big chunks of it in trays at the end of the drive, and before I even got the chance to put up a sign, a neighbour asked if she could take it, and any more I might have. Perfect!
I put the trays with my new perennials outside for a few hours to start hardening-off, and planted strawberries in one of the raised beds. Then I attacked (or maybe they attacked me, judging by my arms) the nasty briars that were growing between the Berberis and the fence. Then cut some daffodils to bring indoors.

Thank you all for the great comments, stars and hearts you’ve lavished my journal with recently. I really appreciate each and every one.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.