Living my dream

By Mima

Keen Bean

Bean was happy to pose for photos on the Cape this morning, up to a point. Then suddenly she’d had enough and told me so by lunging and trying to climb all over me. The extra was taken a second before the main.

I got the message and we walked on…

I had my latest Covid vaccination this morning: the Pfizer Bivalent booster. It was being administered by a nurse at a small peripheral pharmacy I don’t normally go into. 

I shall return there though. As I waited for the jab, and then the 15 minutes afterwards, I was impressed that the staff knew almost everybody’s name; everybody (customers and staff alike) wore masks; those of us sitting around the edges chatted with each other comfortably.

It reminded me of the chemist at the end of the road in the village I grew up in, and very different from the rather formal, impersonal and entirely unmasked atmosphere I encounter in the main pharmacy in town.

I’m ready for winter bugs now, having had my ‘flu jab two weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.