Marik_i

By Marik_i

One more e-reader

I got my first e-reader some twenty-five years ago when a Finnish publisher Myllylahti  advertized their books in e-form  that could be read with a device by name BeBook and stored in that same device by the hundreds. I ordered both books and the reader right away. I still have the reader and in fact in September 2011 when I spent a month in the hospital with a broken hip bone, I was reading books with my BeBook. Since then I have acquired readers of different makes, even one Kindle.  They don’t hold forever. Today I have two by name Kobo and this Kindle that came in the mail today
.   
I do not read paper books. I read mostly in bed, and I cannot hold a paper book. I also want a larger font, and with the e-form, I can easily adjust it. Why Kindle? Because some books are only published by Kindle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.