A Feline Observer

A NE wind is not a good sign in this part of the world and so I wasn’t surprised to wake up to a grey, cold,  misty morning. As Sue and I made our way down to the beach through Holyrood Park we were cocooned in mist , Arthur’s Seat was behind cloud and Fife was invisible across the Forth. As if to compound the issue, the tide was at its lowest ebb meaning it was a long walk to get immersed. We noticed other dookers at the next groyne who were so far from the shore they looked as though they were walking on water.

Now the sun has dispersed the mist and people are lying on the Meadows even though I still find the wind really chilly. 
As I was having lunch , a neighbour’s aristocratic Bengal cat decided to watch me through the window. She is very beautiful and her penetrating stare almost hypnotises me and must put the fear of death into any rabbit that crosses her path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.