There will be fruit (2)

Sunshine tempted me out into the garden again; this week's blips may well be all garden ones, I think. The currant bushes are all in flower, their tiny lime green blooms attracting a wide range of pollinators. At one point I saw a vivid flash of orange and managed to capture some quick (but poor) images of the bee in question. Checking online later, I found it was a 'tawny mining bee' - one that commonly frequents parks and gardens, but not one that I've noticed here before.
Thanks to everyone who's left sympathetic messages about our covid infection. We're continuing to have the common rollercoaster virus experience: I'm finding mornings not too bad, but tend to slump in the afternoon and evening.  We're sticking to the advice to rest up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.