Out

Today's main event was having lunch with my friend from Edinburgh, and just like last month, we met in the Hawes Inn in South Queensferry. 

Getting there is easy for both of us. After enjoying the place so much last time, we were setting ourselves up for disappointment by returning so soon. 

In fact it was just as good, so we enjoyed ourselves. My Blip is the part we were seated in. The Extra is the view which greets you on the way out. 

Our timing was excellent because we both appreciated a distraction from the day's news headline, whilst also being able to have a brief - but very well informed - exchange of views about it. 

It is dinner time now, but I am not hungry. I must be getting old. Soon I will have to start ordering child portions when I eat out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.