LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Weather...

Was the only thing I had no control over but the weather gods were smiling on me and after being last to bed I was rudely awakened by the cat doing zoomies and she took out my bedside table in the process so at 6am I was up and about. I figured the sensible thing to do was to get breakfast organised for everyone else.

And so it began... headless chicken mode sorting out the bouncy castle and the Easter egg hunt so that the kids were occupied and Mike wasn't having kittens. 

People arrived, the sun was out, the food was great and it was lovely to have almost all of my favourite people in the same place at the same time. There's never enough time spent with everyone though so I'm going to make a plan to see all those I can for dinner or coffee or a blether over the next few months. 

The pizza truck came with the ice cream van and we drank and danced and generally had a fabulous day. It was exactly as I had planned and I'm delighted everyone came and had a good time. 

There were four of us left at 5am, absolutely smashed so I consider that a success. Almost 24 hours awake and it's safe to say three days later I feel almost all of those 90 years!

Thanks to everyone for all the help and all the laughs and all the gifts that I'm saving for my actual birthday on Wednesday. You're all ace. 




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.