Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3033. Headphones….

I have had to stop using my Galaxy Earbuds as I can’t set the left and right loudness independently…but I can with these Sony headphones.

It’s quite a challenge for hearing aid users to find a set of headphones that you can set one ear to be louder than the other….that’s what I need because I’m more deaf in one side than the other and just turning up the volume in both becomes uncomfortable for the ear that works better!  I cannot wear my hearing aids with headphones because the magnetism in the speakers interferes with them…or so I’ve been told.  In any case they’re not comfortable to wear over the top of my hearing aids and my earbuds wouldn’t fit with the aids in.  I should replace these headphones as I’ve had them for years but they still work ok so I may hold off a little longer.  I’ll maybe ask my audiologist about suitable headphones next time I get my hearing tested.

Quite a productive day today…got loads done and the weather has been fab today too…..I will try and at least catch up with current journal entries tonight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.