Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3034. Memorial….

…….for another lost young person…..

There was a murder in our town a couple of weeks ago and I believe the suspect was only 18 and was apprehended.  The victim was only 20 years old and is the son of someone we know.  He was stabbed multiple times in his own flat and staggered down to the street but died later…such a tragedy.  I don’t know the circumstances and it really doesn’t matter, he shouldn’t have died like this.

There are two memorials in the town at either end and people have laid flowers and left messages, but I did see that a banner on the viewing platform in town has been removed, not sure why.

My eldest granddaughter is the same age and I cannot imagine the pain and suffering that his family are going through and so soon after another family loss.  There hearts must be broken.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.