Perfect Action

A very early (for me) night yesterday…then I slept 10 hours, I feel much better for it but hope I don’t suffer tonight. Not a lot achieved today though I did clean the en-suite and vacuum the bedroom, staircases and ground floor…and to be fair that’s probably enough domestic goddessing for one day!

An odd sort of day weather wise with intermittent mist rolling in off the sea interspersed with blue sky and sunshine.

My something old is a pair of my great grandfather’s bachelor buttons, I think they possibly date from the late 1800s so possibly a 21st birthday present. Google tells me these could be used in either collar or cuffs and they’re still in full working order after all this time…once I’d worked out how to!!


Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.