The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Flower Arrangement

……………………………..in a teacup! A tiny china teacup from my great aunts toy tea set which is well over 100 years old. It’s needed for a WI event I’m going to this evening but a distinct lack of suitable flowers meant a normal size cup was going to prove difficult to fill…so I went tiny instead!

A mostly wet day though thankfully it’s stopped now as I’m driving tonight. So a day indoors…made a few birthday cards and I’ve sorted out some images and uploaded them to the camera club. We’ve managed to secure some exhibition space in the local council office on Berwick high street for 3 years and the council are funding the printing and framing costs…hopefully it will be up and running early next month. Now I need to get my glad rags on, I’ll catch you all later.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.