The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Tweedmouth

……………………………….parish church, not the most picturesque of buildings but it does have a lovely outlook over the Port of Berwick and river Tweed to Berwick town.

A trip into Berwick this morning to the hairdresser then home, a quick change and back into town for a WI lunch at the golf club.  I had mince n tatties followed by lemon cheesecake, washed down with a glass of wine…all very tasty! Home, another quick change and back to Berwick to hand the car over to MC then walked home in the sunshine, carrying on along the prom. As I got back to my front door I put my hand in my pocket for the key…to find nothing! It took me a few minutes before it dawned that I’d left the keys in the car when I’d jumped out!! I did some weeding whilst I waited for the boys to arrive so all wasn’t lost!

Thanks to ApolloFly and Nicoiseannie for hosting Wide Wednesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.