Flossmo

By Flossmo

Pretty

It was invigoratingly cool but pleasantly sunny as J and I were joined by a mutual friend for our walk this morning. There was much discussion about the best way to avoid the ravages of old age - good diet, exercise and lots of social contact apparently. Personally, I think it is mostly a question of being a lucky type but no harm in a bit of extra help, I guess. There were so many 'photo-opportunities' but in the end these lovely flowers won the day.

After the walk I drove down to the Wrecclesham  Pottery to meet a new friend. The lady in question is the wife of a gliding colleague and I first suggested a coffee some ten years ago. Somehow it never happened. So today we finally sat down and had a really good long chat. We found we had much in common (which I already suspected) but also, that since we have both retired, we finally have the opportunity to take some time to get to know each other. We plan more outings. Better late than never, I guess.

  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.