WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Practice makes perfect…

…hopefully!
I’ve neglected my ukulele’s lately - too much
going on.
I saw a YouTube video of a fabulous young couple playing Honey Pie by The Beatles and now I want to learn it. https://youtu.be/0YJZkTh53KU

I also did 3 tutorials on YouTube about strumming patterns. I’m quite good at strumming but I think it can sound a bit ‘samey’ and monotonous. The guy who does the tutorials is really good.
I need to practice a lot this week and next as some of our Scottish musician friends are coming down to play and will be staying in the Black Horse - our local.
I managed to potter in the garden today but not for long as it was cold and very windy.
I also ordered a lovely ceiling lampshade today as one we got to replace the last one after Frank broke it looks far too small for over the table and it has bugged me since we got it.

Nearly book and bedtime.
You know when you’re reading a book and you don’t want it to finish? That’s how I feel about Mud Larking. It is so fascinating!

Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.