Reading record

Day One of Term Five and already quite glad that it is a four day week. Getting up wasn't too bad although Bailey was less keen. Into work once he was walked and the emails and jobs started to tick in. No teaching for me until this afternoon so there was time to get things done but the pace is always a bit of a shock to the system after a holiday. Nearly 15 000 steps is an indication of how busy my day has been. We had a productive team meeting at the end of the day and then a good phone call with a colleague from another school who always brings some sense to a situation. 

There was still a few jobs to do once I was home, one of them being this poster for my classroom door recording my reading so far this year. My 2023Reading blips made it a straightforward job. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.