Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Bright blue day

After realising we'd been treated to some poorer weather yesterday than they'd been having at home, I thought today we'd missed out again. A haar-like grey spread out from the Central Belt from early morning, and it was midday before there was any sign of the promised sun. But a briskly chilly NE wind dried all the washing I'd hung out (black, with a white paper tissue - fool!) and we weren't going anywhere too early ...

Instead I had an interesting zoom interview with an academic from St Andrew's University theology department, about the relationship as far as I'm concerned between faith and music used in worship, with especial consideration given to the pandemic period when we were all silenced - at least, those of us who weren't making recordings for use in worship. It was jolly and interesting and right up my alley. 

Then we went out, around midday. The collage shows how the weather turned out as the clouds slid off - bright sky, deeper blue water with greenish bits, luminously yellow gorse; it also showed one of the main draws that keep us in Dunoon, as we walk along the deserted lunchtime shore road at Toward - that empty road beside the blue of the sea lifts my heart even at midnight when I'm looking at pictures.

The rest of the day was more lucid, and I actually required a rest before choir practice. Choir was depleted by holidays but also much better, though we needed reminding of stuff after a  couple of weeks off. And now we've had bagels and honey, and I'm just about falling off my seat.

Night night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.