BJH

By BJH

Rainy day Rhododendron

Today was a wet and gloomy day except for a few very brief sunny spells and the temperature stayed too low again for this time of the year. After my walk this afternoon with Pacha, a Rottweiler-Staffordshire cross, I took some photos at the park but I struggled to get the camera setting right. Although I'm not entirely happy with any of the shots, I've decided to blip this one of one of the Rhododendrons that are growing in front the sanctuary.

There was some wonderful news at the sanctuary. Hercule, who had been one of their residents for quite a long time and was one of my favourite walking companions has been adopted yesterday. I shall miss walking him very much but at the same time I couldn't be happier for him.

Monday morning's appointment is still very much on my mind but there have been a few moments that I have been able not to think of it.


Thank you so much for the lovely comments and stars on yesterday's blip of my cockatiel Mieke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.