Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

The Heron Has Landed !

Not much of a title but there you go, inspiration not happening tonight..
A beautiful sunny day, morning spent in Lochgilphead sorting out some business, some shopping and back home for a barbecue lunch in the garden in the warm sunshine. Afternoon spent mowing the " lawn ", more like a large field back and front , could do with some of the farmer's sheep , however it does look good now it's done and I also have a great sense of satisfaction and a job sort of well done.

Headed down on to the shore in search of Mr Heron as I had heard him screeching , not a melodic sound but it does carry and warn me he's nearby. Just as I got past the bushes at the bottom of the garden he swooped in to land and very kindly landed beyond me, away from the sun so for once I got good light on his eye and feathers.

Could be better , definitely could be sharper , but not bad for my first of the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.