Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Scallops For Sunday Dinner

Fine Dining tonight on fresh scallops.

Today we went down to Tarbert to see the yachts in the Scottish Series race at Tarbert; not as many yachts as normal , a local told us there were only eighty yachts this year. I did blip them returning to the harbour and got quite a few action blips but tonight the blip has to be this scallop.

We watched two divers bringing in their catch , a massive haul of scallops which they were going to sell to the local hotels. They were quite happy to let me blip the scallops in the nets they had used to take them up from the sea bed. I liked this close up of one of them.

The divers very kindly gave me two large scallops which I cooked when we ot home. The most deliciou ones I've ever tasted must be because they were fresh from the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.