Colourful in the Morning Sunshine

I finally managed to get a shot with a person in it ; ). Not easy at that hour around here!   The colours are a bit washed out because of the angle but I liked it anyway.

Didn’t sleep well last night so I’m tired again, stomach pains and bit of a headache. Lots of covid around at the moment plus the flu, I’m hoping I havent got either of those!!!   One of my Uni friends has got covid at the moment along with her 94 year old mother, so far so good they’re both on the anti-virals and are doing well.

Many thousands of people from all over the world have arrived here in Western Australia over the past week to experience the eclipse tomorrow.  Up in Exmouth which is a long way to the north of Perth will be the best view on earth of totality, down here we’ll have about 75% which is always interesting and weird!  I imagine there will be a percentage of those people bringing covid in with them so we may end up with a bit of a surge after its all over eek!!

Thanks to Bob for hosting Wide Wednesday ; )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.