Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Flying Colours

I had an optician's appointment in Monmouth town (South Wales, UK) at 11am which I passed with 'flying colours' and even at my advancing age don't need glasses except occasionally for reading in dimmer light.

Carrying on with colours, this weeks W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge theme is 'colours'. I was thinking of doing a sunset but will be going out about 7pm tonight to watch the Watford v Cardiff City FC match on tv at my son's house.

 I took a longer route home from the optician and eventually found a vivid yellow Rape Field at Tretire, (St Weonards, Nr Ross on Wye, Herefordshire, England) In the corner is St Mary's Church (1856 AD) of which I've taken an aerial view here 

Let's hope we win tonight but I think we'll be lucky to get a draw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.