Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Manor House

I took a break from three tons of blue slate I need to move from the front to rear garden to collect some photo's I had framed in Risca, South Wales UK. On the way home, I stopped off at Lewstone, a small hamlet on the border with Wales but actually in England and not far from our house.

There's only a few houses there, and my blip is of an old Manorial house which is now Lewstone Farm (Late 16century) which faces the village green of which you can see the bright red phone box.  The lovely cloud and blue sky above caught my eye. A quintessentially English scene in the stunning Wye Valley.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This week has the theme 'colourful' and again there were many entries and I eventually narrowed it to the ones below.

1.  JensPhotos                               Lake Sunset
2.  TeeJay                                        Sunset
3.   DonnaWanna                            Street scene
4.   LSquare                                    Wildflowers
5.   Carolina                                      Fabric Store blur

Honourary Mentions....

KeenKen                                       Beach & sky
Trisharooni                                    Blackheath Autumn
Lisa24270                                      Tulips and roses
Josee1958                                     Steam Train
RockArea                                       Rape Field aerial view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.