Hotel view

Not the prettiest of views from my Oxford hotel room.  Gotta love a Premier Inn though.

I had a fairly relaxed morning, then got packed up and set off after some lunch.  Had a good drive, but Google Maps inexplicably sent me via the Dartford Tunnel, which I wasn't expecting, and which added on an extra half hour or so to the trip.  Anyway, I got to Oxford in good time to have a rest in my room (and a nice chat on the phone with my Mum) before meeting up with my friends for a reunion after nearly 30 years. 

Found Jon and Tom in the reception a little later, and then Kelly turned up a few minutes later.  I drove us all over to the Punter, where Janet and Leese were waiting for us, and where we had a lovely dinner and a good old catch up.  J and L had to drive back to Staffordshire, so they set off around 9:30pm and the rest of us headed back to the hotel.  I was really glad that no one suggested carrying on anywhere else, and that I could get into my room by 10pm.  Chatted to Tim, then watched a bit of TV, read and went to bed.  Knackered.com!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.